Election Procedures and Deadlines


The Saratoga Fire District Board is comprised of three elected Fire Commissioners.  They are elected to four-year staggered terms of office.  Elections for two position will be held in November 2022.


Candidates must be 18 years of age by Election Day, a citizen of the State, a resident of the Saratoga Fire District, a registered voter, and not otherwise disqualified from holding a civil office by the constitution or laws of the state.


Nominations do not open until July of the election year.

November 8, 2022 Gubernatorial General Election Calendar v4

Resolution-2022-4: A Resolution Calling for and Requesting to the Consolidation of Elections

Saratoga Fire Protection District Publication – Notice of Election

Saratoga Fire Protection District Notice of Election